Earthquakes reach top of the national rankings

-A +A

The Folsom Lake Earthquakes Premier 02B team has reached the rank of No. 1 in the Nation by Got

The Quakes have been steadily rising to the top over the past two years and have made a name for themselves on the national level.  Coach Danny Cruz and his team have worked extremely hard and the hard work has led the team to success.

This past year’s successes include championships at Surf Cup, Mustang Stampede a second time, Davis Premier Cup, CRL Showcase, and league championships with Cal North and Nor Cal NPL leagues. In addition to the championships, the Quakes were finalists at the Las Vegas Mayor’s International Cup and Cal North State Cup. The Quakes also made their first showing at the prestigious National League Showcase in North Carolina. The Quakes were one of only two teams selected from California in the 14 to 19 age group.

The Quakes upcoming schedule will take them to the Manchester City Cup in Oceanside at the end of May, followed by the CRL Showcase, a trip to Hawaii to play in the Western Regionals in June, and another trip to San Diego to defend their Surf Cup Championship. The team is proud to represent the club at these upcoming events and is excited to maintain their national ranking.

The Quakes players have conducted several fundraisers to help them reach their goals, which include staying in the national rankings and ultimately playing in college or professionally. They are still currently seeking sponsorship from businesses or individuals and fundraising opportunities to help them with their endeavors. Tax deductible donations (Tax ID 94-2777974) can be sent to: Folsom Lake Earthquakes Premier 02 Boys, P.O. Box 821, Folsom, CA 95763. (925) 580-2214.

Members of the top-ranked team in the nation include Jerry Godfryd, Nathan Hubbard, Cole Hountalas, Jared Cruz, Nicholas Fernandez, Rocco Vasquez, Kenechi, Onuaguluchi, Osvaldo Ramirez, Attila Fisher-Varhegyi, Tyson Lapord, Trevor Fritz, Jake Jalili, Marcos Quezada, Rylan Kono, Gaelen Filtzanidis, Christopher Cutright, Braden Yonano, Ethan Anderson, Benjamin Parisek, Dawson White.